Wednesday Round-Up: Cress, Audi Commercial, & Ender’s Game

Marissa Meyer just posted some news about the next installment of The Lunar Chronicles, Cress. The retelling of Rapunzel is set to release next February! I’ve just jumped on this bandwagon but I’m pretty excited! I’ll be even more excited when we get some cover art! For now, I’ll just post this perfect GIF from Tangled’s Rapunzel:

RapunzelFor all my fellow Trekkies out there, you have to watch this hilarious Audi commercial featuring old Spock and new Spock (AKA, Leonard Nimoy and Zachary Quinto). I laughed so hard:

And then last in my round-up today is the new trailer for the book-turned-to-movie Ender’s Game. I reviewed the book recently and I am looking forward to the movie, which looks pretty good, but I’m sure it won’t be quite as good as the book. Though the one to two second clip we get of Valentine (Abigail Breslin) hugging Ender brought on the feels for me. Check it out here:

Enders-Game-Poster1

I was originally going to post my Top 10 Light and Fun Movies  today, in honor of me skipping out on yesterday’s TTT due to lack of ideas, but be on the lookout for it on Friday instead.

Anyone else excited about Cress and the Ender’s Game movie? And please share your thoughts on the Audi commercial!

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Round-Up: Cress, Audi Commercial, & Ender’s Game

  1. I still haven’t read the sequel to “Cinder,” but I’m actually super excited her third book is a retelling of “Rapunzel” – can’t wait to see how she handles that one! Guess I’d better hurry and read “Scarlet.”

    I liked “Ender’s Game,” and I’m sure the movie will be good…but like you said, the movies are almost never as good as the book, so I’m a little nervous about it. Looking forward to your top 10 light and fun movies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

