I’m Back!

Hey all, sorry about the uninformative post about being absent for a  few days, but I wanted to let you guys know that I am back to regular posting now. I went off for three days and four nights to see Atlanta with my husband and parents, and we had a good time! I meant to schedule a post or two to go up during my trip and keep up with comments as I could, but it just did not work out that way due to busyness before the trip. Here’s a glimpse of what we did there…

atlantaAnd yes, those are in fact penguins holding hands (fins?)! It was cute, but what was not so cute was the PG-13 humping that followed. In fact, in seemed all the penguins were paired off. Must be mating season… But anyhow, we hit some of the highlights of the city, ate some good food, but I did not really accomplish much reading and definitely not any writing (which has been difficult lately anyway), but during a small portion of the trip there and during most of the trip home I listened to The Prestige by Christopher Priest on my iPhone. It’s my first time listening to a book, and so far it’s going pretty well! I was nervous because I’m not really the best listener in the world, but listening to podcasts has been a big thing for me in my work life for the past year or so,  and I thought it might be time to try out the audio book thing through my library. And so far, I am enjoying The Prestige. It is, in fact, the story which the movie by the same name, directed by Christopher Nolan (my favorite) is based upon. What surprised me about it is that the first three chapters are actually set in modern-day, and then it goes back in time with Alfred Borden’s memoir. But that’s all I will say for now. The narrator is also keeping my interest pretty well, but I am sure the British accent helps!

Hope everyone has a great Memorial Day tomorrow! What are your plans for the weekend?

5 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Welcome back! Yay for cute penguins and delicious-looking pie! And I’m glad you’re having a good experience with your first audiobook. It’s always best when they have great narrators. 🙂

Leave a Reply

