The Versatile Blogger Award!

I want to thank Shanelle at The Tracery of Ink for nominating me for this award! I’ve been nominated for other awards before, and truth be told, it’s hard to always come up with people to nominate, but after seeing who I nominated for the Liebster Award back in May, I realized I have since befriended some more wonderful bloggers that I think are deserving of this award. So here’s the skinny…

1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog. (It’s on my About page now.)
2. Announce your win with a post. Make sure to post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers. (I’ll be nominating 6; I had more in mind but other bloggers ended up nominating them instead!)
4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post. (I’ll tweeting everyone.)
5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.
versatile-blogger
BTW, if you’ve been nominated for this award before, or for another one recently, or if you don’t really do the award thing at all, and don’t feel like going through all the hoopla, that’s OK! You won’t hurt my feelings one bit. I just wanted to let you know I enjoy your blog and like the variety of content you post! Woot! Here’s my nominations:
Now, 7 “interesting” facts about myself:
1. I almost always have some sort of obsession at any given time. Right now, that obsession is with the TV show Fringe. I should be starting season three by the end of the week! Can’t wait!
2. I had my first car, a 1999 Honda Civic, for 7.5 years, and earlier this year finally had to give it up, but was quickly consoled with my “new” 2010 Honda Civic.
3. My favorite band of all time, and has been for years, is Switchfoot. My current fave that I spend the most time listening to as of late, however, is Phillip Phillips, which is sorta strange considering I wanted Colton Dixon to beat him out on American Idol. I saw him live though and it was like a jam session. And saxophone. Yes. I just love his style.
4. I like my burger with cheese and ketchup only as a general rule, though bacon, onion straws, and barbecue sauce are other possible toppings I’ll take.
5. Outside of the US, I have traveled to Mexico, England, Jamaica, and The Grand Cayman.
6. I have managed to make it this far in life without working in retail or food service. Here’s hoping I can continue down this path, but I certainly know there are no guarantees.
7. I think ET is a creepy movie and I don’t like it. I actually don’t care for a few “classic” films.

16 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Thank you so much, Amy! That is seriously so sweet. I’ll have to work on a post.
    I seriously love your blog, too. You definitely deserve your nomination! Your writing is always so original and thought provoking. I always look forward to reading your thoughts. ❤❤❤

  2. I’m Filipino, so don’t mind me if I was rooting for Jessica Sanchez. And grr, you’ve gone to England. Grrr.

    And I don’t watch classic films either, because I don’t get them.

    • I was fortunate to go in high school with my church, but I didn’t get to do much sight seeing, so I feel I need to go back to get the full experience. Maybe one day, just probably not anytime soon.

  3. Thank you for the nomination Amy! I’m so happy I’ve found your blog through Awesome Adaptations and I’ve really enjoyed reading your posts! I’m almost the same as you with burgers btw – though I don’t mind some tomato.

    ET! Actually it’s a movie I would like to like more but it’s just a little slow sometimes. But the moment when they fly on their bikes and that music – love that. 😀

  4. HAHAHA oh I love your facts! I listen to Phillip Phillips like, A LOT. His songs are currently my jam HAHA😄 I was rooting for Jessica Sanchez during AI though, since I’m Filipino, so that’s probably a given. But I don’t like the path she took with the dance-y tunes:/ I didn’t like ET either! Thought I was the only who didn’t cry or feel touched or something. Aww I’ve always wanted to go to England! It seems like an amazing place with people who speak in amazing accents. But of course, first and foremost I want to get to America😀 And congratulations on your award Amy! You totes deserve it😉

  5. Oh gosh Amy, thank you so much! I don’t know how I missed this since you said you even tweeted me about it before. Ugh. I feel terrible for taking so long to get over here now! I haven’t been visiting blogs much the past couple weeks but I really don’t know how I missed you on Twitter. Sorry!

    It’s so so nice of you to nominate me for this award, and I’m all gushy now! I’ll have a post up soon with my questions and my own nominations. ^_^

    Yay! *hugs*

    I always thought E.T. was creepy too, but I liked it anyway.

    • It’s totally OK! I was just thinking I should bring it to your attention since you’re usually so on top of everything. It’s easy to miss something in the vast world of the Internet though! Anyhow, it was no problem! You totally deserve it!

  6. Yay, congrats on the award! I’m pretty picky about burger (and sandwich) toppings too. I agree with all of your choices except I hate ketchup. And I will accept avocado on mine too. ;D

    Also, I’m curious to hear more about #7. What other “classic” movies do you dislike?

    • The Wizard of Oz is the other one I’m really not into at all. Nothing else is really coming to mind right now… There are some that I don’t necessarily dislike I just think they’re really overrated.

      • Ick, I totally agree about The Wizard of Oz. I’ve never liked it and it actually kinda creeps me out. I had this classmate in high school who loved it. I went to her house one day for a school project and she had all this Wizard of Oz stuff all over her room. Eek!!

      • I agree The Wizard of Oz has some very creepy elements to it, but I don’t think I realized that til I was grown. It’s been one of my favorite movies since I was little… but since I’ve been watching horror from the age of 2 I’m a little weird.😉

Leave a Reply

